First Official Publication–Too Soon to Go after Glimmer Train?

My flash fiction piece, “Saturday’s Treaties,” will soon appear in Spry Literary Journal’s upcoming issue.  I can’t wait!  This will be my first, official publication.

Meanwhile, I am in the process of sending out more work.  Yesterday, I sent a story to Glimmer Train, their Short Story Award for New Writers.  I also composed a story in honor of my sister, Angela, and I want to enter it into River Styx’s 2015 Schlafly Beer Micro-Brew Micro-Fiction Contest.  I have some good stuff right now that I have composed in my Creative Writing class that I’m taking at SIUE this semester.  I’m just going to send it to lots of places till I get a bite.

One can only hope.

About kknebel

Residing with her two daughters in the St. Louis Metro East Area, Katrina Knebel is a jack of all trades. Gardener, 1x marathon runner, food lover, high school English teacher, and writer—Katrina has earned her MA in English from SIUE and teaches Creative Writing, Composition, and the facts of life to her senior students.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

